Guest Post Title: Anything And Everything—A Tale Of Inspiration
A song. A random conversation about the smell of hotel lobbies. A plate of
cheese sticks. A woman wearing way too much perfume. A commercial for a
local billiard hall. My sneakers. World of Warcraft. The forest. A pair of
Bunny ears and the case for the first Tomb Raider game.

Pretty random list, right? It probably looks like these items have no real
connection. It’s just a mish-mash of things grouped together with no
apparent purpose. But if you were to dig in and pick apart the inside of
my brain, you’d see they all share something important.

They were all pieces of inspiration for my debut novel, TOUCH.

Some inspired actual scenes—Black Lab’s This Night was the driving force
behind one of my favorites. Others inspired places and situations—Roudey’s
Pool Hall or the scene with the bear, for example. Of course there was
more to it. While writing TOUCH, something as simple as making Jell-O
could have (and did—watermelon is Kale’s fave, FYI) sparked something that
added to the story.

Anything—anywhere—any time—can serve as inspiration. If you pay attention,
you’ll see it. Even the simplest trips to the food store can result in
something awesome. Dialog ideas, scene ideas, and even character ideas
(where I live, lemme tell you, that can get pretty colorful… There’s a
local guy with a pink fedora, a feather boa, and a leopard print thong…
all I’m gonna say…). I guess, for me at least, it comes down to everything
in my life feeding what I write. Everything I do—everyday situations—I’m
looking at them with eyes wide open just waiting for something to click
inside my head.

Your turn. Share something that inspires you.

Author Bio:

Jus Accardo is the author of YA paranormal romance and urban fantasy
fiction. A native New Yorker, she lives in the middle of nowhere with her
husband, three dogs, and sometimes guard bear, Oswald. Her first book,
Touch, is due out in November 2011 from Entangled Publishing. She is
represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Touch Blurb:

"When a strange boy tumbles down a river embankment and lands at her feet,
seventeen-year-old adrenaline junkie Deznee Cross snatches the opportunity
to piss off her father by bringing the mysterious hottie with ice blue
eyes home.

Except there's something off with Kale. He wears her shoes in the shower,
is overly fascinated with things like DVDs and vases, and acts like she'll
turn to dust if he touches her. It's not until Dez's father shows up,
wielding a gun and knowing more about Kale than he should, that Dez
realizes there's more to this boy - and her father's "law firm" - than she
realized.

Kale has been a prisoner of Denazen Corporation - an organization devoted
to collecting "special" kids known as Sixes and using them as weapons -
his entire life. And, oh yeah, his touch? It kills. Dez and Kale team up
with a group of rogue Sixes hellbent on taking down Denazen before they're
caught and her father discovers the biggest secret of all. A secret Dez
has spent her life keeping safe.

A secret Kale will kill to protect."

Title: Touch by Jus Accardo
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
ePub ISBN: 978-1-937044-44-2
Print ISBN: 978-1-937044-45-9
Release Date: November 1, 2011

Buy Links:

Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Touch-Denazen-Nove....20098205&sr=1-1

Barnes & Noble:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/touch-ju....bjus%2baccardo

Website: http://www.jusaccardo.com/

Blog: http://www.jusaccardo.com/category/blog/



EntangledPublishing.com

Touch

A Denazen Novel, #1 ‐ by Jus Accardo

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
ePub ISBN: 978-1-937044-44-2
Print ISBN: 978-1-937044-45-9
Release Date: November 2011
Publicist: Cathy Yardley
cathy@entangledpublishing.com

Overview

• About the Book
• About the Author
• Target audience
• Reviews
• Guest Posts/Blog Tour
• Conferences and AdverDsing
• General PromoDon

About the Book



When a strange boy tumbles down a river embankment and lands at her feet, seventeen‐yearold
adrenaline junkie Deznee Cross snatches the opportunity to piss off her father by bringing
the mysterious hoLe with ice blue eyes home.
Except there’s something off with Kale. He wears her shoes in the shower, is overly fascinated
with things like DVDs and vases, and acts like she’ll turn to dust if he touches her. It’s not unDl
Dez’s father shows up, wielding a gun and knowing more about Kale than he should, that Dez
realizes there’s more to this boy—and her father’s “law firm”—than she realized.
Kale has been a prisoner of Denazen CorporaDon—an organizaDon devoted to collecDng
“special” kids known as Sixes and using them as weapons—his enDre life. And, oh yeah, his
touch? It kills. Dez and Kale team up with a group of rogue Sixes hellbent on taking down
Denazen before they’re caught and her father discovers the biggest secret of all. A secret Dez
has spent her life keeping safe.
A secret Kale will kill to protect.

About the Author

Jus Accardo is the author of YA paranormal romance and urban fantasy ficDon. A naDve New
Yorker, she lives in the middle of nowhere with her husband, three dogs, and someDmes guard
bear, Oswald. Her first book, Touch, is due out in November 2011 from Entangled Publishing.
She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

Jus Accardo



Target Audiences

• Readers of Paranormal YA
• Readers of Paranormal Romance
• Fans of Lili St. Crow, P.C. Cast, Jeri Smith‐Ready
Reviews
•DistribuDon of over 200 digital copies to prominent YA and paranormal romance
review sites and YouTube video blog reviewers.
•Review copies sent to interested high school newspapers in top 20 DMAs.
Guest Posts/Blog Tour
Strategic web adverDsing on YA prominent reader websites and book sites.

Conferences and Ad Placement

• Online adverDsing with Fresh FicDon
• Online launch event at Books on the House
General Promotion
Press release informaDon to regional New York newspapers.
Regional book signings and readings.
Targeted school visits.
Giveaways and Contests
Giveaways at GoodReads and Library Thing, as well as new reader contest promoted via social
media.
Book Page on EntangledPublishing.com
Touch
Connect with Jus
Website, Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads
Contact Entangled Publishing
Website: http://entangledpublishing.com
Bookseller Information: http://www.entangledpublishing.com/booksellers/
Entangled Publishing Offices
2614 South Timberline Road, St. 109
Fort Collins, Colorado 80525, or email:
publisher@entangledpublishing.com
Phone Number: 724.208.7888
Entangled Publishing is an exclusive, boutique publisher of romantic fiction. Located in Fort
Collins, Colorado, Entangled’s goal is to bridge the gap between traditional and indie publishing,
giving both readers and authors the best of both worlds.

Read more: http://www.greatmindsthinkaloud.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=interviews&action=display&thread=809#ixzz1dF9aPfMz



Leave a Reply.